A shift is needed…

nanowrimo-journal-2016

It’s day fifteen of NaNoWriMo, and thus, Bon Jovi’s song Livin’ on a Prayer has been stuck in my head, hence the title of today’s post.  It’s a great song, so that’s not a bad thing.

In my post yesterday, I mentioned a small dilemma I’m having.  I asked for some advice on Facebook, and got good responses and tips from my OCGR Wrimo buddies.  I haven’t fully decided what I’m going to do once my story is finished and if there’s time left.  I still have a little time to come up with an idea.

I didn’t get a whole lot of writing done today.  I just couldn’t get my head focused.  Because I’m so far ahead, that’s not a big deal, but I wished I could have written a little more and hit the 50,000 word mark.  We’ll see, but I think tomorrow might be the magic day this year.

Current word count for Struggles of a Modern Vampire: 48,254/50,000!

Until Emma Watson agrees to go on a date with me,

Andrew Ronzino, 011

Leave a Reply

