A shift is needed…

nanowrimo-journal-2016

Today was DOKN – Day of Knockout Noveling, and it was a ton of fun.  There were 40+ writers all gathered together for one big write-in.  There was a raffle, a silent auction, way too much food, many word wars, and while I was there I broke 40,000 words!  In total, I wrote a little over 5,000 words at DOKN.  It’s a great NaNoWriMo event that helps get your head in the game and socialize with fellow Wrimos.

DOKN for us takes place in an art center, and in the corner of the room was a piece of art.  I noticed how it seemed to be starring at me no matter where I was in the room.  I couldn’t stop looking at it.  Eventually, I pointed it out to everyone at the event, and the woman sitting next to me dubbed it “Steve”.

steve

This is Steve.  He became the talk of DOKN.  We determined that with his many eyes (it’s hard to see, but the black buldges are more eyes), Steve can see you, no matter where you are; his sight trancends time and distance and can see into your very soul.  We joked that if you don’t get your word count in every day, Steve will invade your dreams.  We slapped a nametag on Steve, a lot of us took pictures with Steve, and a few of us included Steve into our novels just for the fun of it.  I was one of the ones who did.  We had a lot of good laughs.  But it’s true, Steve can see you right now

After DOKN, my friend Ben and I went to go see Doctor Strange.  If you haven’t seen it yet, go see it, it was a great movie.  I really liked it.

Current word count for Struggles of a Modern Vampire: 44,275/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, Sorcerer Supreme

Leave a Reply

