A shift is needed…

nanowrimo-journal-2016

Today has been a good day.  I was able to get a decent amount of writing in.  So far, I’ve been doing alright.  My word count is good, and I’ve been on point with my timeline of events.  No real bumps or surprises just yet.  This is a good thing, because, as I stated yesterday, I’m doing a lot of different and new things this year.  I’m very far outside of my writing comfort zone, but I think that’s good.  I like using NaNoWriMo to stretch and grow myself as a writer.

On a different note, my church is doing a Christmas production, and though I did not get a speaking part this year, I’m in it as a dancer.  Dancing is not my forte, in fact, I would say I’m a terrible dancer.  Don’t get me wrong, I like to dance, but I’m not good at it.  We had our second rehearsal tonight, and we did a lot of blocking out of where everyone will stand and move to.  I was thinking they would put me in the back somewhere, nope!  Right in front.  Oh boy.

So, I’m stretching myself in more than one way this month.

That’s all I have for today.  Tomorrow I’ll be sharing the plot of my story with you all.

Current word count for Struggles of a Modern Vampire: 6,927/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, A Dancer

Leave a Reply

