A shift is needed…

nanowrimo-journal-2016

Once again, NaNoWriMo is here!  It’s hard to believe that this is my seventh year participating in the challenge.  I’m so excited for my project this year, but I will admit that I’m also a little nervous too.  I am going so far outside my comfort zone that I’m hoping I didn’t overstretched myself.

This year, I am writing an urban fantasy, something I’ve never done before, nor is it something that I ever thought I would write.  However, the idea for the novel came to me and I just had to try.  In the coming days, I’ll show you exactly how this whole project is challenging for me.  It’s something new, and though I’m a little frightened of it, I’m also very proud of myself for giving it a try.

The title for my 2016 NaNoWriMo project is: Struggles of a Modern Vampire

In this journal, I will be going into details about the story, characters, process, and some of the other elements of writing this novel throughout the month.  Please subscribe to The Paradigm and read along.  For now, the title and the genre will be suffice.

Current word count for Struggles of a Modern Vampire: 4,370/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, Vampire Slayer

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 1: Something New" (3)

  1. Happy writing!

  2. […] of events.  No real bumps or surprises just yet.  This is a good thing, because, as I stated yesterday, I’m doing a lot of different and new things this year.  I’m very far outside of my […]

Leave a Reply

