A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

For the last few days I’ve been worrying about finishing on time.  Well, today, I was thinking about it.  I felt like I needed something between the scene I had just written and the climax of the story.  But as I thought about it, anything I would have added would have done nothing but delay the inevitable.  Nothing new would be learned and what I’m planning on happening would still going to happen.

So why delay?

I decided to start writing the climax.  Why wait?  Why add useless filler and padding?  It wasn’t needed, there was no reason the villain needed to wait, and there was no reason my main character needed more time.

I’m not near the end, I still have a lot of writing left to do.  The climax and resolution will take a little while.  But I think this may get me to stop freaking out about finish on time.

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 76,397/50,000!

Until the morning sun rises,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man with a Dream

Leave a Reply

