A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

I’m going to make this a short post.  I’m exhausted and need to give my brain a break.

First of all, I want to thank everyone who gave me encouragement after yesterday’s post.  I needed it.  Thank you!

My main character, Symon, is starting to lose faith.  He was given a job to do, and he’s been doing it.  But now, those under his command are starting to drop like flies (yes, I have more names to add to my death count).  As he is becoming weaker, the Priest of Tears is growing stronger.  Symon reached a point where he can’t take it.  I just left off in the middle of a scene where Symon is yelling at the Five Divine Beings (the gods of the world in my story), and asking them why they would send him on this quest only to have him start failing.

I wasn’t planning on including a scene like this, but it’s necessary now.  We’ll see where this goes.

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 73,552/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, The Special

Leave a Reply

