A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

Are you ready for some great news?

I REACHED 50,000 WORDS!

NaNoWriMo is half way over and I have competed the challenge!  I was at DOKN (Day of Knockout Noveling), which is a six hour write-in with a big group of people who participate in NaNo.  It was a blast.   While I was there, I crossed the 50k line!  It was exciting and people cheered.  It was great.  I’m very happy right now.

Staying with tradition, I’ll tell you that the 50,000th word was: “Clerics”.

The sentence containing the 50,000th word was: “If you join the Mythic Clerics, you will help me hunt him down and stop him from killing again, as well as stopping him from collecting the other Mythic Blades and gaining even more power.”

The context is that Sir Symon DeMyn is trying to convince a young thief who has a Mythic Blade to join him as a Mythic Cleric to stop the Priest of Tears from killing more people and collecting the rest of the Mythic Blades and becoming unstoppable.

Because the Mythic Clerics are the Order of Faith and Honor that Symon is sworn to, I feel like this is great word as the 50,000th.

Even though I have technically beaten the challenge of NaNoWriMo, I’m not finished yet.  I won’t consider it a victory until I finish the novel.  The intense writing isn’t over yet.  Let’s do this!

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 51,520/50,000!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man Who Wrote A Novel In Under 30 Days

 

Leave a Reply

