A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

I was going to give you the second excerpt today, but I need to be real for a moment.  I’m kind of sick of writing.  Don’t get me wrong, I love writing, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it every moment I’m doing it.  I got a lot of words in today, even though I didn’t want to.  I wrote a great scene, even though I didn’t want to.  I wrote even though I didn’t want to.

This journal is all about me being honest with you about my writing during the month of November.  And to be honest, I’m a little sick of writing so much.  This is just a slump.  I’m sure I’ll be back to normal tomorrow.  But for right now, the last thing I want to see is more words.

And, by the way, I do see the irony of me saying that in blog form in which I write more words.  Shut up!

I’ll give you a second excerpt tomorrow, unless something better comes up to write about, that is.

Also, Happy Veterans Day!  To everyone who severed or is currently serving in the military, thank you very much for all you did/do to keep us free!  God bless you all!

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 35,110/50,000!

Until I feel like writing again,

Andrew Ronzino, I’m Done Writing For Tonight…

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 11: Tired…of Writing" (3)

  1. Understandably! But, you persevered! You go, Andrew!

  2. […] as I promised yesterday, I’m sharing the second excerpt with you tonight.  I’ve already shared a first one, so […]

Leave a Reply

