A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Day 3: The Plot

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

Before I tell you about the day, I have some good news!  I hit 10,000 words!  That’s right, I’m officially 1/5th of the way to the NaNoWriMo goal of 50,000 words.  That’s very exciting to me.

I could not concentrate today.  I knew what I wanted to write, but my mind didn’t want to focus.  So after several hours of writing a few paragraphs, only to start goofing off on the internet, I went onto the NaNo chat site and got involved in a few word wars to kick my butt into gear.  It’s funny how a simple competition can get you focused.  I was able to finish the scenes I intended to write today.

Well, you’ve waited long enough.  Here is the plot for my low fantasy novel, The Priest of Tears:

Symon DeMyn, a humble store owner of a small village, is looking forward to his wedding the next day.  However, the night before he marries Beth, the village is attacked by an Arnyth war priest known only as the Priest of Tears.  He’s known for the mask he wears on the left side of his face, and for crying and begging for forgiveness as he kills.  Beth is one of the people murdered during the slaughter, during which, the Arnyth finds what he’s looking for, a Mythic Blade being hidden by the now dead mayor. 

Symon chases after the man who killed his fiancé, but in order to stop the Arnyth from killing even more people in his quest to obtain the Mythic Blades, Symon must accept the charge to reform and lead the legendary Mythic Clerics.  The Mythic Clerics were an ancient order that served both Faith and Honor, but they disbanded over two thousand years ago for reasons lost to time.

Symon must learn to fit into his his calling as a Mythic Cleric so he can stop the Priest of Tears.

There ya go.  I’m not very good at writing blurbs, so hopefully that sounds good.  More details to come!

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 11,293/50,000!

Until the day after today,

Andrew Ronzino, Pagemaster (Seriously, who remembers that movie?)

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 3: The Plot" (2)

  1. […] far for this story, I’ve shared the plot of the story and even gave you an excerpt, but now I would like to share some information about the […]

  2. […] from today.  So, I’ll give you some information about my novel.  So far, I’ve shared the plot of the story, introduced you to Symon DeMyn, and gave you the first and second excerpts, but now […]

Leave a Reply

