A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

This year, NaNoWriMo began on my weekend, which is fantastic for getting a lot of good writing in early on.  When work rolls around, I’ll have some pillow room if I fall behind for whatever reason.  It’s nice because I can focus most of my time on the story itself.  I have one more day of weekend to look forward to, so I’ll try to get as much writing done as I can while I have the days off.

I’ll be going into details about the novel in an upcoming post, but already the story is growing from what it was originally going to be.  A much richer and living world is coming into being as I write it.  I love it when a story grows and a world builds as it’s being told.

As I said yesterday, I felt very under prepared for this story.  I have an incomplete timeline of events, and there are holes in how the world works.  Well, as I’m writing it, the holes are filling up in a very natural way, and I’m enjoying where it’s going.  There are elements of this story that I had a concept for, but I didn’t know what it was going to look like until I started writing, and it’s turning out great so far.  I can’t wait to share it with you over the next four weeks.

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 8,454/50,000!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, An Old Crazy Wizard Elf

Leave a Reply

