A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2015

NaNoWriMo has begun again!  This is my sixth year participating, and I’m excited to see what it brings.  For the past three NaNoWriMos I wrote a steampunk trilogy that I very much enjoyed.  However, after three years of working on steampunk, it was time for a change.  So this year I’m writing a low fantasy story, basically fantasy without magic (or very little).   It’s a subgenre I’ve never written before.  I’ve done fantasy, but never a low fantasy like the one I’m writing this year.  So, we’ll see how this goes.

The challenge began at midnight, and because today is Sunday, I didn’t have to wake up ungodly early for work!  So, I stayed up until 1:30 in the morning getting the beginning of my novel written, and it worked out much better than I thought!  Then I set my clocks back and went to bed.  Yay for Fall Back!  That extra hour of sleep was amazing.

Needless to say, I’m excited for this year.  I feel a little under prepared (more on that later), but excited nonetheless.

Without further ado, the title for my 2015 NaNoWriMo project is: The Priest of Tears

Throughout the month I’ll be going into details about the story and characters, so keep reading for that.  But, for right now, the title and the fact that it’s a low fantasy story will have to do.

Current word count for The Priest of Tears: 4,805/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man Who Wants Ice Cream

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 1: A Brand New Story" (1)

  1. […] year I am writing a low fantasy story that is a sequel to my 2015 NaNoWriMo novel, The Priest of Tears.  It’s set in a world I’ve already established so that I wouldn’t have to spend […]

Leave a Reply

