A shift is needed…

One Word For 2015: Change

Change.

Not so much the change itself, but the acceptance of change.  This is the one word I want to use to describe 2015.  2014 has been a hard year; between the difficulties of dealing with the ongoing ugly divorce of my parents and the subsequent health issues said divorce caused in my mother, my seemingly stalled writing career, and the ups and downs of the single life, next year needs some acceptance of change.

Next year is going to have a lot about it that I will be able to look back on.  The family vacation to Italy in January, and the writer’s conference in August (the same one I was supposed to go to last year, but I had to change my plans last minute).  There will be more, I know there will, but it will require change…and my acceptance.

Things will never be the same again, and sometimes that’s a good thing.  For 2015, it will be a great thing.  God is doing so much in my life, and I’m excited to see what He will do in the next year.

I’ve already taken some steps towards change.  I’ve tried new foods I wouldn’t normally try.  Taken some chances with my writing I wouldn’t normally take.  2015, bring on the change, I’m ready for it.  Let’s just try to keep it positive.


This blog was written in connection with OneWord365.com.  Check it out.  Forget New Year’s resolutions, just choose one word.

oneword365

Comments on: "One Word For 2015: Change" (7)

  1. Great post, Andrew. Great word. Yep. Acceptance of change. That’s the big part. I’m truly sorry that this has been such an awful year for you. But, when it’s over, think of the awesome testimony you (and all of us) will have. I love you mutely and pray for the positve changes in your life.

  2. Oops…not “mutely” but, “muchly”…that auto-correct! Gave me a laugh at least.

  3. Great post, Bean… I love your choice of word and purposeful focus for the year. All our new experiences in Italy will be a great “dive into the deep end” of embracing and accepting change!

    I love you muchly/mutely!

  4. I love how you and your sister are there for your Mom…love it.

  5. […] was a year of change for me.  Now that change has happened.  It’s time to […]

Leave a Reply

