A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2014

Hey everyone!  I have some great news, I have officially written over 80,000 words!  That makes this the longest novel I’ve written for NaNoWriMo (but not the longest novel I’ve written in general).  I feel so happy about this, and to be honest, I’m surprised that the plot was big enough to warrant 80K words.

I’ve started working on the final scene of the novel today, I’d say I’m maybe about halfway through it.  So I should be finishing it up fairly soon.  Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, so I believe I’ll be taking the day off from writing, though I will still bring you an update.  So, I may finish on Black Friday depending on how this final scene goes.

Current word count for True Automaton: 81,602/50,000!

Until Thanksgiving,

Andrew Ronzino, The Man of the Hour

Leave a Reply

