A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2014

I have some really great news, I reached 70,000 words today!  That’s really exciting for me.

The conclusion of the story is in sight.  I only have a few more scenes planned, so within the next week I should be finishing True Automaton.  But it’s not just the conclusion of a novel written for NaNoWriMo this year, it’s the conclusion of a three year long project resulting in a steampunk trilogy.  I’m kind of sad that it’ll be ending soon, but at the same time, I’m looking forward to moving on to something new next year.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going watch bloopers from “The Office” on YouTube…because…shut up.

Current word count for True Automaton: 72,068/50,000!

Until the morrow,

Andrew Ronzino, Assistant to the Regional Manager

 

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 23: The Conclusion is Coming" (3)

  1. Wow! 70,000 words in 23 days is incredibly impressive! Keep up the great work and good luck finishing your manuscript!

Leave a Reply

