A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2014

I hit 40,000 words tonight!  I’m excited about that!  4/5 of the way to the goal of NaNoWriMo.  Self five!  *Gives himself a self five*

Today was a day of completing challenges that I have accepted.

Over the past thirteen days I have accepted many challenges.  But today, I completed several of them in one go.  First of all, on the NaNo site for my region, there are daily prompts.  I try to fit them in where I can, and so far, I’ve been able to hit most of them.  However, there are other challenges.  Last week, my buddy, “Other Wondo”, challenged me to insert a clockwork dragon into my story.  This was my response:

Challenge Accepted

Then at today’s write-in, I was challenged to throw a squirrel into my novel, and also an entire page of nothing but dialogue.  This was my response:

Challenge Accepted

Tonight, at said write-in, not only did I hit 40,000 words, not only did I enjoy a less then stellar hot chocolate, not only did I witness an eleven-year-old write over 500 words handwritten, but I also included a squirrel, an entire page of nothing but dialogue, undercooked food (today’s prompt), and a clockwork dragon into my novel!

Challenge Completed

The Clockwork Dragon ended up being the name of an airplane with a clockwork dragon painted on the side intended to invade Germany.  Quite awesome.  Self five!  *Gives himself a self five*

Current word count for True Automaton: 40,566/50,000!

Until my next challenge,

Andrew Ronzino, Master of the Bro Code

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 13: Challenge Accepted!" (2)

  1. Michael Haberlein said:

    Challenge: Work in the two historical occurrences I referred to yesterday: Woodrow Wilson creating the Federal Reserve, and Woodrow Wilson enacting the first federal income tax. Do you accept said challenge?

Leave a Reply

