A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2014

I’ve had a long week.  From the beginning of NaNoWriMo I feel like I’m been at full steam (no pun intended).  Between writing, work, and my inability to quit hanging out and playing long games with friends, I’m exhausted.  My weekend starts tomorrow, which is very nice, but I have to be up early for church.  So, I look forward to sleeping in on Monday.

Today, I good chunk of writing done, including an intense scene between Jill Trueheart and Jim Kleverland.  It was a long scene, almost too long for my liking for the kind of scene it is, but I’m not worried about that right now.  If I have to make it shorter, I’ll do that post-NaNo.  But, it was an exciting chapter to write, but challenging as well.  There was a lot going on, so the chapter is full of all kinds of great stuff.  I may make the next excerpt from that scene, we’ll see.

That’s about all I’ve got for tonight.  I’m going to get some rest!

Current word count for True Automaton: 23,840/50,000!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, Sleepmaster…I Wish

Leave a Reply

