A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Jounrnal 2014

It’s November!  That means it’s time for NaNoWriMo once again!  This time it’s the beginning of the end.  The trilogy that I’ve spent the past two Novembers writing will come to its conclusion this month.  I’m really excited about it.

In the few hours before NaNo started, I was chatting it up with other Wrimos on my region’s chat room.  We were having fun discussing books (both good and bad) and how planning (or lack thereof) had gone.  Then midnight rolled around, and I was off.  I ended my first bit of the novel around 1:00 because I had to go to bed for work.  I couldn’t wait to get home so I could write some more.  Thankfully, work was uber busy, so I didn’t have much time to count the minutes until I could go home and start working on it.  By the time I did get home, I was too tired and hungry to start writing, so I ate some dinner, vegged out for an hour, then went right back to writing.  It’s been a long day.

It’s worth it though.

The title for my 2014 NaNoWriMo project is: True Automaton

It’s the final installment to my 2012 and 2013 NaNo projects, Deus Ex Machina and  The Clockwork Heartbeat.  This story takes place eight months after the events of The Clockwork Heartbeat, and like the first two, this third novel is steampunk.  I can’t wait to conclude this story and finally see all three as a whole.  I’m want you to join me on this adventure, so like past years, I’ll be going into details about the characters, the plot, and all that fun writing stuff.  As the month progresses, so will the info I plan to share.  So follow along!

Current word count for True Automaton: 3,146/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, A Writer

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 1: The Beginning of the End" (1)

  1. […] My longest NaNo novel clocks in around 83,000 words (unedited), and that’s last year’s project, True Automaton. […]

Leave a Reply

