A shift is needed…

Bangarang!

Yesterday, it was announced that actor/comedian Robin Williams was dead at the age of 63, and sadly, he took his own life.

Growing up, Robin Williams was a big part of my childhood with movies like Aladdin, Mrs. Doubtfire, Dead Poets Society, Jumanji, and Hook (one of my all time favorite movies).  Though I haven’t been a fan of some of his most recent films, I’ve always thought of him as a comedic genius and a fine actor.  His acting skills and performances were brilliant in Dead Poets Society, and even in Hook.

It’s a shame that he took his own life.  He had brought such joy to people hearts that it’s sad to think that he was so unhappy and depressed.

Every time  I watch Hook, I really believe that he is Peter Pan, and it leaves me with a smile on my face.  The world lost a treasure yesterday.  I’m so sad that he didn’t see himself that way. He didn’t realize that “to live, will be an awfully big adventure.”

He will be missed.

Bangarang, Robin!  Oh, Captain!  My Captain!

Robin Williams

Robin Williams 1951 – 2014

Bangarang!

 

Leave a Reply

