A shift is needed…

NaNo Journal 2013 copy

I have the best news…I REACHED 50,000 WORDS!

Today marks the halfway point of NaNoWriMo, but today I celebrate because I beat the challenge.  This year I hit 50,000 words faster than I have any other year.  Last year I did it in seventeen days.  I’m so happy right now, you have no idea.

Following tradition, I’m going to tell you that the 50,000th word was: “clock”.  The sentence containing the 50,000th word was: “‘Yes sir, she accompanied me here, and she’ll be helping me unload your grandfather clock.'”.  The context is that Saul and Xandria are delivering a grandfather clock to the customer who commissioned it.  It’s going to be from him that they learn that someone in their group is betraying them (*cough* Kleverland *cough*).  This being a steampunk story, I’m glad the 50,000th word ended up being something that fits the genre.

Now, I’m not done; the story isn’t over, and when I do NaNoWriMo, I go until the story is finished.  So, on we go!

Current word count for The Clockwork Heartbeat: 50,113/50,000!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man Who Wrote A Novel In Under 30 Days

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 15: The 50,000th Word" (2)

  1. Congrats! Can’t wait to check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

