A shift is needed…

NaNo Journal 2013 copy

Distractions suck.

I was distracted all day, so I didn’t get as much writing done as I thought I would.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m ahead, but I was hoping to do some more.  First, there was work, can’t really write there, then after work I had to get fitted for a suit (the first of five weddings coming up next year…and I’m in four of them.  Suit up!), then I was starving, so I got a bite to eat.  By the time I was done eating, my roommate came home and we were joking around and showing each other internet videos and listening to Flight of the Conchords and “The Fox“.  That happened while I was trying to write.  So needless to say, I need to get my butt in gear (Ha!  Gear, that’s funny.  No pun intended).

Like I said, distractions suck.

Current word count for The Clockwork Heartbeat: 6,053/50,000!

Until my butt gets kicked,

Andrew Ronzino, A Guy Who’s Distra–Oh Look, Smallville Is On!

 

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 2: Distractions" (3)

  1. How appropriate that there was a distracting PS4 ad that I watched before reading this and forgot about the post until I logged back into Faceboaok and was all, “Wait, why don’t I remember reading this?” Ha! (men)

  2. What, not gonna respond? FINE.

Leave a Reply

