A shift is needed…

NaNo Journal 2012 copy

It’s been a month.

It’s been a hard month!

But in the course of this month, I was able to write a complete novel at over 63,000 words, and had a little time in the end to start some editing on it.

But now NaNoWriMo is over.

Now I must wait for next year.

But that’s the thing, I really don’t.  I love to write, and I’m still trying to get my novel published, so I have something to look forward to; working on an established novel, maybe fixing up some past NaNo novels, maybe even start some new ones.  There’s more worlds to be created, and more stories to tell.

NaNoWriMo is a great way for me to challenge myself, but if I limit my writing to only November, then I’m not really working on bettering myself, am I?  I would just be in it for the rush of the time crunch challenge.  I love NaNo, but I want to be a writer, not just a Wrimo.  I love both, but I want to write year round, not just during one, crazy month.

Until next year, when this frenzy begins again,

And until my next blog post,

Andrew Ronzino, a Writer

Leave a Reply

