A shift is needed…

Only one more day of NaNoWriMo remains, and what have I been doing?  Writing, of course!  Well, not much…only a little bit.  I’m done writing the novel itself, however, I figured that I would use the days of NaNo I have left to start fixing it up.  Normally, editing is frowned upon during NaNo because it wastes the time you could spend writing down the story, but I finished my novel with days to spare, so I started to fix it up a bit.  So far, I’ve added an extra 200+ words, and have fixed a lot of errors.

It’s been a joy to write Deus Ex Machina, and I’ve been having a blast going back through it and seeing the beginning again.  It’s cool because I know where the story leads to, I know what the characters are about to go through, and it’s thrilling to start working on making the story better.

Tonight was the last night of the Grandville write-ins, and just like last year, we celebrated our victories and participation with a ride on the mall’s carousel!  And just like last year, we got Santa to wave at us from his chair.  It was a great time, and I can’t wait to do it again next year.  I already have ideas floating around in my head.

Until tomorrow’s final post,

Andrew Ronzino, a Grown Man Who Rides the Carousel

P.S. Shout out to all my Wrimo friends!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 29: Victory Ride on the Carousel" (2)

  1. im the one in the hat!

Leave a Reply

