A shift is needed…

You may be wondering what I’m planning on doing with Deus Ex Machina now that it’s finished.  Well, to answer that, I need to tell you how it ends.

The story ends on a cliffhanger.  That’s right, my NaNoWriMo project ends on a “to be continued…”.  I’m actually thinking that this novel is the first of two or three that will complete the story of Saul Deus.  Deus Ex Machina ends with the chance that the villains may know what Saul is after, and there needs to be a race to get there first, because the outcome of the world may hinge on who reaches a man by the name of Jim Kleverland first.  It may cause or prevent war, and may also cause a giant leap in technology…or it may not, only time will tell, and there isn’t much time left.

Now, I don’t know if I will continue the story with next year’s NaNo project, I may work on something completely new and different.  However, now that I have the first part of the story written, I can go back any time and finish it.  I’m excited to see where this story leads.

Stay tuned, because there’s two more days of NaNoWriMo left.

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, a Fan of Trilogies

Leave a Reply

