A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Day 26: Victory!

On November 1st, I started on a journey to write a novel in 30 days.  26 days have gone by since then, and what started as a simple story of a clockwork engineer has turned into the vomit draft of a full length steampunk novel!  50,000 words was the number to hit, and I not only hit it, but passed it.  Readers of The Paradigm, I have written a novel in under 30 days!

I declare this year’s NaNoWriMo a complete victory!

Deus Ex Machina is finished, it’s only a rough draft, but at least it’s written down.  It was difficult at times; I hit some rough patches and had to push through some problems, but I pulled through, thanks to my family, friends, and my readers.  Thank you for all the encouragement!  And look, I have this year’s winner’s certificate:

I’m very happy with this year’s NaNoWriMo.  I’ve enjoyed writing the novel, and I believe that I have gained some experience from doing so.  There are still a few days of NaNo left, and my journal will be continuing.  I’ll have the final excerpt for you to read, and I would like to explain my plans for Deus Ex Machina in the future, so keep an eye out for that.  I may also use these last few days as time to go back through the novel and start fixing it up a bit, so by the time December 1st rolls around, the stats below may be out of date, we shall see.

The Stats for Deus Ex Machina

Here are the final stats on my 2012 NaNoWriMo project:

Title: Deus Ex Machina

Words: 63,641

Chapters: 35

Pages: 192 (that’s in Open Office, double spaced, 12 point New Times Roman font)

Again, I want to thank everyone who encouraged me through this month, and to all my readers, thank you for hanging in there!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A Guy Who Wrote a Novel in Under 30 Days

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 26: Victory!" (2)

  1. Michael Haberlein said:

    (men)

Leave a Reply

