A shift is needed…

I had a fantastic day!

First of all, this morning, I was in the GR Santa Parade!

Second of all, I REACHED 50,000 WORDS!

I’m so happy!  I feel like I’ve really accomplished something today.  A week ago I was worried that I wouldn’t make it to 50,000!  Now, I’m pretty sure that I’ll reach at least 55-60,000 words by the time I’m done writing this novel.  After NaNoWriMo, we’ll see where it goes.

Because I did it last year, I’m following tradition.  The 50,000th word was: “clockwork”.  The sentence containing the 50,000th word was: “According to his father’s plans, and something that wasn’t on his grandfather’s, there was a door under the clockwork stairwell of Deus Clockwork”  (It was the second “clockwork” in the sentence that took the win).  Because steampunk is the genre for this year’s novel, I’m happy that it was with word, common to the genre, that I reached the goal on.

Current word count for Deus Ex Machina: 50,613/50,000!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man Who Wrote A Novel In Under 30 Days

Leave a Reply

