A shift is needed…

Well, readers, I have some news…I reached 40,000 words!

That’s right, I am officially 4/5ths of the way to another NaNoWriMo victory!  I’m very excited.

If you’ll remember, a few days ago I was freaking out because I was running out of story to tell, I was reaching the end of my timeline of events, and I was nowhere near 50,000 words.  After a lot of encouragement and thinking, I came up with a way to extend the plot without losing the momentum, and so far it’s been working out nicely.

The story was setting itself up to have an extra bit on conflict anyway, and I let it write itself in.  So far in the story, the British have been keeping the role of the villains (I’ll go into more of that later), but it needed more.  So, a few days ago, another group of villains showed up, and the protagonists are being pulled into their war.  Today I named them; this second group is called the Black Cats, and they are an underground authority for some unknown country.  There are Black Cat cells throughout the world, and whoever they work for mean business.  I’ll go into more details about the Black Cats when I talk about the villains of the story.

For now, I just wanted to share my joy in reaching another milestone!

Current word count for Deus Ex Machina: 40,191/50,000!

Until tomorrow night,

Andrew Ronzino, A Cool Dude You Once Met…Maybe

Leave a Reply

