A shift is needed…

Today I was having an off day, and I didn’t feel like doing anything, least of all write.  I’ve spent most of my day worried about New York, and my parents on Long Island.  Hurricane Sandy has caused a gas crisis on my home island, and my parents have been filling me on it.  Most people can’t even get to work because there’s little or no gas.  Me being in Michigan, away from my family, at times like this is difficult.

So, when I got home from work and started to write, I wasn’t really feeling it.  I was writing, but only little by little.  Not even a good Word War in the NaNoWrioMo chat server was helping.  I just wasn’t feeling it at all.

Until I got a text from my friend Ben telling me to watch the video he posted to my Facebook.  Ben, who is also writing for NaNo this year, is out of town at Youmacon.  Today, while he was nerding it up at the anime con, he ran into Doug Walker, best known as the Nostalgia Critic on ThatGuyWithTheGlasses.com.  I’m a big fan of Doug’s work.  Knowing this, Ben was able to get Doug to film a short personalized video message for me, and this was the result:

I’m known as “Ronzi” by my friends, so having this little…message?…be personalized made it even more awesome!  This short freakout by Doug made me laugh so hard!  I watched it over and over again, and asked Ben to me send the video so I could put a link to it here on my blog for my readers to enjoy.  It really made my night, and after that I was able to hammer out a lot of words!

Thank you, Ben for making my night by getting Doug Walker to go crazy!

Current word count for Deus Ex Machina: 8,415/50,000!

Until next time,

Andrew “Ronzi” Ronzino, Missed by Doug Walker

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 2: Personal Message From Doug Walker" (2)

  1. I’m so happy for you. Glad you were able to hammer out your words.

    I’m sorry, Andrew, I didn’t mean to stress you out about all the gasoline nonsense going on. I love you!

Leave a Reply

