A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Countdown

This has been a really busy year for me, so I haven’t had time to blog lately.  I know, you missed me.  I’m very sorry.  There, I apologized.  So, now you can drop that rock, there will be no stoning today!

The truth is…I feel like I haven’t had anything to write about, not that the being busy excuse was a lie, because it’s not.  It’s a fine mixture of the two.  Life has been crazy lately and I’ve had nothing to write about.

However, it’s that time of year again; NaNoWriMo is upon us!  It’s time for me to become a social hermit, bunker down, and write 50,000 words in 30 days!  That’s the challenge, and this will be my third year participating.   Once again, I’m asking you to join me on my journey in completing this task.  I will be writing a day-by-day journal of my experiences, issues, and victories as I write this novel, just as I have done twice before.  I may even share some of my writing this year.

If you would like to read through my 2011 NaNo journal, it begins here: NaNoWriMo Day 1: New Faces

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts with me as I jot down my experiences this year.  I’m really excited to start, and I just can’t wait!

Until my first journal entry on November 1st,

-Andrew Ronzino

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Countdown" (1)

  1. Well, Yay!

Leave a Reply

