A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Day 28: Victory!

It all started on November 1st.  28 days have passed, and what started as just a few words on a page has turned into the vomit draft of a full length YA novel.  It started as a challenge to reach 50,000 words, but I passed that number significantly!  That’s right, readers of The Paradigm, I have written a novel in under 30 days!

Written in Silence is finished, it may only be a rough draft, but it’s written.  There were some hard spots, and tough moments, but I pushed though them with the encouragement of my family, friends, and readers.  I thank you all!  And look, I even have a fancy certificate:

This is a great victory for me, and I’m happy that I accepted the challenge this year!  I grew a lot as a writer, and I had a ton of fun do it.  In case you may be wondering if I’m ever going to do anything with Written in Silence, I want to.  I very much like the story, so when I get some time, I may fix it up, polish it, and see if I can do something with it, but that will be far down the road.  I have my sci-fi book to publish first.  I’ll try to get a final excerpt to you soon.

The Stats for Written in Silence

So…here are the final stats on my 2011 NaNoWriMo project:

Title: Written in Silence

Words: 71,325

Chapters: 36

Pages: 223 (that’s in Open Office, double spaced, 12 point New Times Roman font)

Thank you again to everyone who encouraged me through this month, and to all my readers, thank you for hanging in there!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A NaNoWriMo Winner

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 28: Victory!" (8)

  1. I’m proud of you, Andrew. You begin and you finished. Great accomplishment! Did you know that on Amazon you can publish stories? People pay to read them. I wold pay…

  2. Oops…I WOULD pay!

  3. Way to go! Go you! Go you! You rock! Woo! Write on!

  4. Congrats on finishing!

  5. Thank you very much.

  6. Congrats!

    I’d pay to read it!!!!

Leave a Reply

