A shift is needed…

My church has a café called the Olive Tree.  I knew I needed to get a good chunk of writing done today, but I also knew that I had Grinch rehearsal, the two commitments kind of clash.  So, I took my computer with me to church, then after the service I sat in the café with an omelet and a cup of O.J. and wrote until my rehearsal started at 1:30.

It’s a good thing I did this too, because I ended up staying two hours longer than I normally do for rehearsal because it ran late and they needed to film some stuff for the show…stuff I needed to be in.  So needless to say, I’m glad I took my laptop with me to write, because while I was there I ended up getting a lot written.

I’m so close to the end I can taste it.

Current word count for Written in Silence: 68,605/50,000

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, the Journeyman of the East

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 27: Café Writing" (2)

  1. Way to go! I never take my lap top with me when I go out, but I never leave home without paper and a pen. You never know if you will be held up or if that spark will hit waiting to check out at the store. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

