A shift is needed…

Happy Thanksgiving to all my readers!

Here’s a list of things I’m thankful for:

  • Salvation
  • Family
  • Food
  • Family who sends me pictures of food
  • Friends
  • Friends with food
  • Skyrim
  • The Paradigm’s readers
  • NaNoWriMo
  • My love of writing
  • Books
  • Written in Silence
  • Superman
  • Batman
  • Spider-Man
  • Stargate
  • Stargate: SG-1
  • Stargate: Atlantis
  • Stargate: Universe
  • Smallville
  • Star Trek
  • Star Wars
  • Tom Hanks
  • My job
  • Your job
  • The infinity symbol
  • Ugly people
  • Pretty people
  • People in general
  • My roommates
  • The Nostalgia Critic
  • The Secret of NIMH
  • Harry Potter
  • The Eight Dimensions Trilogy
  • Epic battles to the death
  • That one guy on the bus you never seem to ever want to talk to…or even make eye contact with, but you end up doing both
  • Movies
  • Any movie made by J.J. Abrams, Steven Spielberg, Ron Howard, or Chris Nolan
  • Pumpkin pie
  • My Wrimo friends
  • The Muppets
  • The Chipmunks
  • Nostalgic kids movies from the 80’s and 90’s
  • iPhone
  • The Ronziphone™
  • Love

I’m thankful for a lot more things as well, but that’s a good list to start with.  I may not do any writing tomorrow, as it will be a day off for me.  I will be playing Skyrim!

Current word count for Written in Silence: 62,350/50,000

Until my day off is over,

Andrew Ronzino, A Thankful Man

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 24: Thanksgiving" (4)

  1. Michael Haberlein said:

    The Chipmunks suck and should not rise to the level of, “things I’m thankful for”.

    Tom Cruise.

    Zod.

    Context.

  2. I love your grateful heart.

Leave a Reply

