A shift is needed…

Announcement: I HAVE REACHED 50,000 WORDS!

I had a feeling I would reach the goal today!  Written in Silence is officially long enough to be considered a novel and is, as of this moment, a victorious NaNoWriMo project!  However, that doesn’t mean I’m done.  I may have hit the target goal, but I still have to finish the novel.  I’m about 3/4ths of the way through it, I believe.  I still have a lot to write; NaNo isn’t over yet.  I’m going to venture a guess that Written in Silence will clock in at around 60,000 words by the time its done.  So far, I really like this novel, so if I choose to clean it up, edit it, and polish it up, it may end up being longer.  Who knows?!

Now, because I did it last year, I figured it would be cool to do it again this year.  The 50,000th word was: “Michael”.  The sentence containing the 50,000th word was: “Michael tugged on Dianna’s sleeve again.”  Because he’s the secondary protagonist, I’m happy that I reached the mark on his name.

Current word count for Written in Silence: 50,749/50,000

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man Who Wrote A Novel In Under 30 Days

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 18: The 50,000th Word" (10)

  1. *Fires the glitter cannon here too because you can never have enough victorious glitter*
    Good job, nice pace, and great story! Woohoo!

  2. Wahoo! Congratulations!

  3. You rocked it Ronzi! WooHoo!!! Congrats winner :)

  4. Congrats on “winning” NaNo!

  5. John Wondo said:

    Congrats Ronzi!

Leave a Reply

