A shift is needed…

I’ll keep this short.  Today was an awesome day for writing.  I sat down to write, and I couldn’t stop.  I even ate and wrote at the same time.  That’s not normal for me.  I usually stop and eat while I watch NetFlix until I’m done, then I get back to writing.  But today was different.  I got into a rhythm in my novel, and I just kept going.

I’m a long winded writer most of the time.  I start and can’t stop.  That’s why some of my blog posts can be a bit long at times.  But for the first few days of NaNoWriMo, I could write a lot, but not get into that rhythm where I’ll just keep going.  I ended up writing way more than I intended to, which is good; it’ll put me ahead.

So far, so good!

Current word count for Written in Silence: 15,010/50,000!

Hopefully tomorrow, I’ll have some information about characters for you.  So, until then,

Andrew Ronzino, Captain of the Enterprise

P.S. For your amusement, John Stamos as Zorro:

From Full House to cutting "Z"s in things! Stamos is the man!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 5: Getting In a Rhythm" (6)

  1. He is amazing and this pic is still my desktop pattern. Just amazing.

    Also, congrats on hitting 15k!!

  2. I always knew you had rhythm!!!

Leave a Reply

