A shift is needed…

Day two, and I must say that so far I’m having a blast!

Today was my first write-in.  Myself and seven other Wrimos (that’s what we call ourselves…I think) got together at Barnes & Noble, sat in the cafe, drank some deliciousness (I had chai!), and wrote.  It was that simple; we all had our laptops, except for Ellen, she used her iPad, and we just wrote.  We would stop every now and then to make comments or share a story, but then we would go back to our projects.  Sometimes someone would ask a legit writing question, and it would be a madhouse of answers.  It was a ton of fun.

We also did a few word wars, where we would set a time limit and see who could write the most words in that time frame.  I learned that even though I’m pretty fast for a peck typer, I’m not a speed typer; I was pretty slow.  Between that and the natural distractions that come from being in a crowded bookstore cafe, I ended up closer to last place each time.  Not that it really mattered.  No one won anything more than bragging rights.

Overall it was a fun day, I got a lot written, as well as got a scene that has a lot of back story told through dialogue out of the way.  I would say that today was productive.

Current word count for Written in Silence: 6,450/50,000!

Until my next entry tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, A Guy Who Made a Brownie Popsicle

It's a bit blury, but I used a wooden stir stick to make a brownie popsicle. It was good!

Leave a Reply

