A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Day 1: New Faces

NaNoWriMo (NaNo for short) has begun once again!  This year is much different than last year.  Last year, when Lizzy and I worked on The Pharaoh, I only had to do half the work.  This year, I’m all on my own.  However, what else is different is that there are new faces joining me in my writing.  On NaNo’s website, you can join your region, and they have forms for you and other people from your area to get to know each other.  Last year, because I was working with Lizzy, I didn’t get involved with the NaNo regional stuff, but this year I have.  I’ve gone to pre-November write-ins to prepare and meet people, as well as dinner at On the Border where a part of the meal proceeds was donated to the organization that runs NaNoWriMo.  It’s been a blast.  Shout out to Liz (No, not Lizzy.  Gosh!  From now on, Lizzy is “Lizzy”, and Liz is “GR Liz”.  It’s easier that way), and Adrianne!

Another thing is, I got my friend Ben to do NaNo this year as well, with a little push from GR Liz.  This is his first year, and I’m kind of helping him out a bit, kind of like a NaNo mentor.  So I’m excited to see how he does his first time.

Now for what I’ve done today.  Last night, I was anxiously for the clock to reach 12:00am so I could start writing.  I wanted to write a little bit before I had to go to bed.  I was able to write about a page and a half before sleep called my name.  At work this morning, all I could think about was getting home so I could write.  When I got home, I checked my emails then got to work.  Now, I’m done writing for the day, and it’s time to give you, my Paradigm readers, some info on my novel this year.

The title for my 2011 NaNoWriMo project is: Written in Silence

It’s a YA (young adult) thriller/adventure novel.  And that’s all you’re getting for now.  Keep reading to get more info, I’ll be releasing different aspects of my novel, as well as my experiences as I go.

Current word count for Written in Silence: 3,338/50,000!

Until tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, A Fan of Good YA Novels

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 1: New Faces" (7)

  1. Woohoo! Mine is YA too. It remains to be seen whether it is going to be any good or not, though. Today I cleared 3K, killed someone off, posted an excerpt, and failed my challenge from The Jar. Wrote and received 31 nanomails. Completed all my non-nano duties. All in all, a good day one.

    Wishing you a good day two tomorrow!

  2. I am so glad to hear that you are doing NaNo again this year. I admire your passion and drive. Go for it! I’m doing it again, too. So fun!

  3. I like the title. Since I’m not longer a YA, am I allowed to read? LOL. I guess I’m in an OA catagory (Older Adult)..LOL. Have fun, my son, the Writer!

  4. […] novel I’m currently pitching to agents for publication, Written in Silence (which was my 2011 NaNo project) is about 82,000 words (complete).  Click here to read the first […]

Leave a Reply

