A shift is needed…

Busy, Busy, Busy…

Hello all you Paradigmers!

Sorry I haven’t been around lately; I’ve been extremely busy.  However, I wanted to tell you all about it.

First of all, I’m in my church play this year.  It’s a rendition of “The Grinch”, and I’m playing Mayor MayWho.  I’m excited for that!  So, a lot of my time has been used up by practices and learning my lines, and it’s not over yet.  The performance will be on December 10th, and if you want to see it, let me know and I can get you the details.  It’s going to rock.

Second of all, November is coming up.  And do you know what that means?

NaNoWriMo

If you remember, last year I participated in the NaNo writing challenge where thousands of people around the world attempt to write a novel with a minimum of 50,000 words in 30 days.  Last year, my friend Lizzy and I co-authored a project and succeeded.  I’m doing it again this year, but this time I’ll be doing it on my own.  I’m excited.  So, a lot of my time has been preparing for that.  Coming up with a story, getting the plot and events outlined, and developing characters.  This way, all I have to do it write the darn thing…in 30 days.  Like last year, I’m going to try and update you on how it’s going every day, and give you aspects of what I’m experiencing or learning as I go.  So, stay tuned to that.

On top of all that, I have my own personal writing project that I’m working on.  My novel that I want to publish is just about ready.  And I’ve stated earlier this year, my One Word is “Written”, and my goal is to start agent hunting by the end of the year.  That means I need a sharp query letter and book proposal ready by the end of December.  So a lot of my free time has been, and will be, spent working on that.

It’s going to be a busy last few months of 2011.  But I’m up to the challenge.  The challenge of being mayor, the challenge of writing a novel in 30 days, and the challenge of having my novel ready to be represented by the end of the year!

Comments on: "Busy, Busy, Busy…" (4)

  1. You will make a great “mayor”! And yes, I want to come!!!

    Much success on your NaNo project!

  2. Good luck on your NaNo! I did it for a number of years until our local group stopped being welcoming to Christians. :)

Leave a Reply

