A shift is needed…

Flying Back to Meet Snow

Well, Thanksgiving, NaNoWriMo, and my vacation are all over.  After a bowl or two of my mom’s beef barley soup, I will be hopping into a car, going to LaGuardia Airport, getting screened by people who think I will blow up everything I see, getting into a plane and flying two hours to snow covered Grand Rapids.

I had a good time today tossing old drift wood back into the sea.  I had this box of collecting drift wood in my the basement, and as I cleaned out some of my stuff, I thought to myself, “Time to get rid of this.”  My mom was upset as losing the box that hasn’t seen the light of day in many years, and decided to rummage through it and find a few pieces she wanted to keep, then Alece and I walked to the beach in the freezing wind and chucked them back into the water to be picked up by some other twelve year old who will keep them for thirteen years.  It’s the circle of driftwood’s life.

I’m going to miss my family, my friends, and New York.  But I’ll most likely be back sometime next year.

 

Goodbye New York, See Ya When I Get Back!

Comments on: "Flying Back to Meet Snow" (4)

  1. Really? Making a joke out of my current TSA procedures, in which we can totally see your junk on a screen manned by hideously overweight TSA officials?!

    TOO SOON.

  2. Great photo to end the post with. You are missed!!!!

  3. i miss you, bean!

  4. Miss your posts!

Leave a Reply

