A shift is needed…

It all started on November 1st, and now 30 days have passed, and what started as just a few words on a page has turned into the vomit draft of a full length novel.  We started by trying to reach 50,000 words, but we passed that number by over 16,000 words!  That’s right, readers of The Paradigm, I, along with my co-author, Elizabeth Hefty, have written a novel in just 30 days!

We Won!

The Pharaoh is done.  Again, it’s only a rough draft, but it’s out there.  We did it!  You have no idea how excited and happy I am.  There were some rough moments when I wondered if it was going to get done, but sure enough, it did!  We even got a certificate for it!  How cool is that?

NaNoWriMo Winner's Circle

For those of you who may be wondering…I don’t know if Lizzy and I are going to be putting it online for people to read or anything like that just yet.  I need to discuss it with her.  But if we do, I’ll be sure to let you all know where you can take a look at it.  Maybe in a few days I’ll give you all another excerpt to read.  :-)  For now, I’m going to take a break.

The Stats For The Pharaoh

So here are the final stats on our NaNoWriMo project:

Title: The Pharaoh

Words: 66,322

Chapters: 36

Pages 194 (that’s in Open Office, double spaced, 12 point New Times Roman font)

Thank you to everyone who encouraged us through this month!  And to all my readers, thank you for hanging in there!

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A NaNoWriMo Winner

 

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 30: Wrote a Novel in 30 Days!" (11)

  1. Congrats to you and Lizzy!!!! You set a goal and accomplished it – I’m proud of you, Andrew!

  2. HOLLA!!!! Next round’s on me…

  3. Who Else But Ian? said:

    Good job man! Many congrats to you!

  4. What a rush!!! Good job, Ronzi and Lizzy! You two rock. Congratulation a million times over. Yeah!

  5. Holy Cow, 192 pages in a month? I’m lucky if I can get a chapter in a month! Congratulations! From: a fellow writer. ;-)

  6. Good job Ronzi and Elizabeth!

Leave a Reply

