A shift is needed…

Well, there are only a few more days of NaNoWriMo left, and Lizzy and we have begun to write the ending of our story.  And I must say, I’m both relieved and sad at this.

I’m relieved because this month has been long, a bit stressful, and most of all, mentally draining.  I found myself on edge and snapping at friends because my mind is tired and needs a rest.  Writing 50,000+ words in 30 days is not easy, even with a co-author.  So, I’m relieved that the month is almost over, and I’ll be able to give my brain a rest.

On the other hand, I’m sad because I believe this month has been a lot of fun and has helped me, even if it was just a little, to become a better writer.  I have a better understanding of writing to a deadline, as well as pushing though even when I don’t feel like writing.  It also helped my creativity skills because I had to think of things on the fly sometimes.  It’s been an all around awesome experience.  Something that I think I would like to do again next year.

But that’s a while away, and this November isn’t over yet.  I still have five more days!  I’m happy for the break tomorrow because of Thanksgiving!

Current word count for The Pharaoh: 58,207/50,000

Until next time,

Andrew Ronzino, A Man Who’s Going To Eat a Lot Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

