A shift is needed…

So, I was playing Fallout: New Vegas today, waiting for Lizzy to send me her chapter for our NaNoWriMo project, The Pharaoh, when my iPod notified me of a post on my Facebook wall.  It said, “Dude, you think you could get online?”  So, I paused my game and hopped on the social network known as “Bookface” (If you don’t get it, you don’t watch The Office).  Within moments Lizzy were chatting…well trying to chat, the chat window was failing her.  But she needed help writing a scene where Seti and Husn were talking.

So my afternoon consisted of Lizzy and I sending Facebook messages back and forth to each other, sending snippets of the chapter.  We wrote it together, and it turned out awesome…I think so anyway.  It was just really cool to get online and be able to write WITH my co-author for once.  While we were online, we also fleshed out how the ending of the story will go, and I believe it’ll be pretty sweet.  Want a spoiler?

Everyone dies at the end, then they wake up and it was all just as dream, and then it stops and “cuts to black” in mid senten–.  Pretty much every cop out known to man!  Just kidding…that would SUCK!

Then tonight, I wrote the next chapter!  It was fun to write.  It was taken from the antagonist’s point of view.

Current word count for The Pharaoh: 41,757/50,000

Today was a good day, we’ll see what tomorrow brings!

Andrew Ronzino, Drinker of Fine Iilk

P.S. I totally listened to Christmas music as I wrote my chapter this evening.  It was awesome!

Leave a Reply

