A shift is needed…

NaNoWriMo Day 13: Love Story?

Has it been thirteen days?  It’s true!  Time does fly, and so do you, I see.  Oops, sorry, I got carried away there.  But it’s true.  I feel like the past two weeks have rushed by, yet at the same time, I also feel like its been moving really slowly.  But that might be the anticipation of going to New York to be with my family for Thanksgiving!  It’s going to rock!

Anyway, today I wrote a chapter for The Pharaoh that goes beyond the cool fun story about a mad Pharaoh and a lovely Oracle and into the realms of romance.  Well because our NaNoWriMo project is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast (Suck it, Disney!  We’re writing it anyway!), you would expect there to be a love story in it.  You can’t have Belle and Beast without some dancing and transforming into princes for smooches!  So, I knew that Lizzy and I would eventually have to throw love in there eventually.

And it starts now.  And I had to be the one to really start it off.  The funny thing about this is…I’ve never really written romance before.  In the science fiction trilogy that I’m writing, there are elements of romance, but not true romance to the point that it would be considered a love story.  In all of my short stories and other such thing, it’s the same.  So, I’ve never written a love story before.  So, this novel for NaNo is the first time I will be doing something like that.

And I have no idea what I’m doing.  I don’t know how to write that, so we’ll see how this turns out.  Tonight, I wrote the scenes that spark the relationship between Seti and Husn.  And I have no idea whether it was good, bad, or just plain stupid. I’ll have to wait to see what my co-author thinks of it.  As a woman, she’ll know a good love story from a bad one.  Just as long as Matthew McConaughey, Taylor Lautner, Justin Bieber, Edward Cullen, Brady, Channing Tatum, Ben Affleck, Gerard Butler, Al Gore, Jake Gyllenhaal, Hayden Christensen, Gagh, Hilary Swank, or Brendan Fraser play the lead role of Seti in the movie, I’ll be a happy man!   *Shutters* That would be awful!

Current word count for The Pharaoh: 37,763/50,000

Andrew Ronzino, The Man of Every Girl’s Dreams!

P.S. And if George Lopez even thinks about trying to get a part in the movie version of The Pharaoh, I may have to kill him.  And he also doesn’t deserve a link on his name!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 13: Love Story?" (2)

  1. Hmm…I dunno if you’re experienced enough to write about romance. *wink wink nudge nudge*

Leave a Reply

