A shift is needed…

I fortunately had a better day than my co-author.  Lizzy is not only co-authoring The Pharaoh with me, she is also working on her own personal NaNoWriMo project.  So she’s doing twice the work.  But she’s been having problems.  Her personal project has disappeared from her computer, not once, but twice.  That’s really sad, because she had put a lot of effort into it.  You can read about that at her blog: Batpanda.

As for me, because Lizzy, who is a great co-author and a really talented writer, was dealing with the loss of her project as well as some other life stuff, I wrote her chapter for The Pharaoh for her.  I’m not going to lie.  It was like trudging through mud.  Not because I don’t know where the story is going, but because I couldn’t think of what to write.  So I just let go and let the story write itself.  It’s just a vomit draft anyway, so if it’s crappy, Lizzy and I can always go back a rewrite it later.

So needless to say, because I didn’t have my full creative taps on, Chapter 16 was shorter than any other chapter written.  Hopefully it holds up.

Current word count for The Pharaoh: 28,651/50,000!

Tune in tomorrow,

Andrew Ronzino, Son of Mogh

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 8: Monday, Bloody Monday" (2)

  1. You are NOT of the House of Mogh!

Leave a Reply

