A shift is needed…

For those of you who like to write, have you ever been minding your own business when suddenly from within the dark recesses of your creative mind some smart synapse in your brain turns on the light, then boom, there’s an idea?  I call this a “light bulb moment”.  It’s the point where you get a creative idea that came out of nowhere!

I had a light bulb moment today when I was work.  There I was, putting my hoodie on so I could go outside to clean P.D.’s car when it came to me!  I wasn’t stuck on anything nor did I have writer’s block, but I was wondering something.  There’s a part in the story that Lizzy and I are writing for The Pharaoh that later needed to be addressed and shown and explained.  And though it wasn’t a pressing matter, I was thinking about it.  But when the light bulb went off, I knew what, where, when, why and how that scene would work!  It was very exciting, and I couldn’t wait to get home to tell Lizzy about it.  She loved the idea, and we are going to run with it when we get to that scene.

My friend Mike, though not involved with NaNo or our project, had said something to me that spawned my extra thought into the scene, so I would like to thank him with a nice tall glass of steaming hot Iilk!

Current word count for The Pharaoh: 22,334/50,000!  We’re almost half way there!

Until tomorrow, keep reading, keep writing, keep drinking Iilk, and watching the Wizard of Gagh!

Andrew Ronzino, Boy of Destiny!

P.S. If you don’t know what the Wizard of Gagh is, then I pity you!  Also, Pastor Duane has a Wikipedia page?  Seriously?  I may add another excerpt soon, so keep your eyes open for that!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 6: The Light Bulb Moment" (4)

  1. How did I not know you had a blog? Just found it now so I’ve only read this post but I’ll be coming back!

  2. you clean P.D.’s car?!

Leave a Reply

