A shift is needed…

Well…I was going to use today to talk a bit about Point of View.  But that won’t be happening.

Lizzy ended up not feeling well today, so I told her to rest, and I took her chapter.  So, this evening, I wrote two chapters, 3,500+ words.  Man, I’m not going to lie.  It was tough.  I had gotten home from work, to find that Chapter 7 wasn’t waiting for me.  I waited, thinking Lizzy was just a bit behind, but then I saw her Facebook status about not feeling well.  I decided to wait and see if she was going to write anything anyway, but by 8:30 I had made up my mind that I was going to write both chapters 7 and 8 myself.  When I was 3/4 (see, Mom!  MORE fractions!) of the way through it, Lizzy contacted me and told me she started to write.  I told her to go rest, and just give me what she got and I would finish it for her.  She had written about 450 words.  I finished writing at 12:15 am!  Tonight was a new experience for me!

But now I need to get some sleep.  Goodnight!  Stay tuned, I’ll have more about our NaNo project , The Pharaoh, tomorrow, maybe I’ll talk about Point of View.

Feel better, Lizzy!

-Andrew Ronzino

P.S. Remember that on November 5th, 1955, time travel was created.  What does that have to do with writing?  Absolutely nothing.  Great Scott!  I need to go and find a way to generate 1.21 gigawatts!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 4: Double the Pleasure, Double the Fun" (3)

  1. 3500 words is tough. Good job!

    • Yeah, it was rough. When I went to bed, though I was exhausted, it took me a while to fall asleep becasue my mind of racing. The book was all I could think about.

  2. […] on Day 4, I was planning on talking a bit about point of view (POV for short), but other things came up, and […]

Leave a Reply

