A shift is needed…

NaNo is already kicking my butt.  Not in a watch-me-as-I-defeat-Ronzino kind of way, but in a watch-me-as-I-drain-him kind of way.  And it’s only day two!  I have twenty eight more days of this!  But I’m up to the challenge!  I will face this writing challenge and I, along with Lizzy, will win this thing!

I just got finished writing the fourth chapter in our project that is currently titled The Pharaoh.  I intended to only write about 1700 words, but I got a bit carried away and wrote over 2200 words.  When in number form, 500 words seems like small amount, but on paper, 500 words makes a huge difference!  But I’m like that sometimes.  I’ll sit down to write something and just keep going.  Whether it’s the trilogy that I’m writing and intend to publish, or if it’s an article just for fun.  I’ll start it and just go and take the long road.  My Twilight Vs. Roswell Review is a prime example of that!  It took me weeks to compile, write, and format all that information!  But I was willing to do it!  And I was happy that I did so.  Same thing with this past chapter for The Pharaoh, I just started and didn’t stop.  If Lizzy and I weren’t alternating chapters, I don’t know if I would have stopped until I fell asleep at my computer!

For now, I’m happy that I’m done with my writing for the night.  I’m excited for more tomorrow!  Keep watching, I’ll be adding to this blog as I journey through the long road that is NaNoWriMo!

-Andrew Ronzino

P.S. If your wondering how much 500 words is in written form, this entire blog post is less than that by 205 words, including this Post script!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo Day 2: The Long Road" (10)

  1. Good luck! :)

  2. How are you dealing with the inevitable differences in your and Lizzy’s writing styles?

    • So far, so good. No real major issues as of yet. However, every other chapter has been in every other protagonist’s POV. I imagine we’ll hit some kind of snag here and there, but since it’s about writing a novel in 30 days, and since it’s only a vomit draft for now, I’m not too worried. Maybe after NaNo is over we’ll fix it up real nice. We’ll most likely notice a lot more differences when we do that. For it’s working for now.

  3. Go Ronzi and Lizzy!!!! You can do it!

  4. I looked at your stats for today. Great job! You are rockin’ this NaNoWriMo thing! Keep up the good work. :)

    I have a goal for writing 20 out of the 30 days with 2,500 words per day to get to the 50,000. That will give me weekends off, or if I prefer days like Thanksgiving free to cook a turkey and all the trimmings. So far so good with my goal. Total end of the day word count day three: 7545.

    So fun!

  5. Andrew's Mom said:

    Ronzi…You know you’ll always be —– to me. That’s a mom-thing! But, Ronzi sounds right for the Writer in you…

Leave a Reply

